skip to main content

Board of Trustees & Policy

President
Michael Ramirez
(email: mramirez@deversisd.net)

Vice President
Matthew Horelica
(email: mshorelica@deversisd.net)

Secretary
Michelle Carr
(email: mcarr@deversisd.net)

Board Members:
Tommy McIntosh
(email: tmcintosh@deversisd.net)

Delia Sellers
(email: dsellers@deversisd.net)

Donna Hebert
(email: dhebert@deversisd.net)

Gradee Davis
(email: gdavis@deversisd.net)


Meetings

All meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. (unless a special session is called).

Devers ISD Board Policy online


Agenda/Minutes


TrusteeOfficePositionTerm Expires
Michael RamirezPresidentAt-Large2022
Matthew HorelicaVice-PresidentAt-Large2021
Michelle CarrSecretaryAt-Large2022
Gradee DavisMemberAt-Large2021
Donna HebertMemberAt-Large2020
Tommy McIntoshMemberAt-Large2022
Delia SellersMemberAt-Large2020


Devers ISD next school board election will be held May 2, 2020

The Devers ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members and are elected by at-large position. The general election of Board members will be on the May uniform election date. Board members are elected for three-year terms, with elections conducted annually.

School Board Trustees up for Election on May 2, 2020 - 
Donna Hebert
Delia Sellers

First day to apply for Ballot by Mail
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

First day to file application for a place on the ballot
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Last day to file application for a place on the ballot
Friday, February 14, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.

Last day to file a declaration of write-in candidacy
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Last day to register to VOTE
Thursday, April 2, 2020

Last day to apply for ballot by mail
Tuesday, April 20, 2020


Physical address for filing application in person for a place on the ballot: Devers ISD, 201 S. Chism, Devers, TX 77538. Interested candidates may request a candidate packet at the District office and file for a place on the ballot Monday through Thursday, between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm. Please note that the district is closed on Friday's except filing deadline day, Friday, February 14, 2020, until 5:00 pm.


Devers ISD contracts with Liberty County to handle the Devers ISD Board elections. The location of the School Board election will be announced when determined.

ADA Compliance Errors 0